About the Band
Molly Hatchet meld loud hard rock boogie with guitar jam-oriented Southern rock. Formed in 1975, the groupís original lineup featured three guitarists ó Dave Hlubek, Steve Holland, and Duane Roland ó plus vocalist Danny Joe Brown, bassist Banner Thomas, and drummer Bruce Crump. They recorded a self-titled debut album in 1978, which quickly went platinum; the follow-up, Flirtiní with Disaster, was even more successful, selling over two million copies.

The band reunited in the mid-í90s to go on tour, releasing Devilís Canyon, their first record since Lightning Strikes Twice.  Their 13th album, Justice, appeared in 2010.


Copyright 2010 Entertainment One  -- Providing Entertainment Services Anywhere in the Country since 1985